Board of Directors and Districts


Stearns Electric Association is a democratically-controlled business, meaning the Cooperative is governed by local people, just like you and elected by you. With members in charge, you can feel confident that Board decisions are made in the best interest of you and your community.


The Stearns Electric Board of Directors consists of nine member-owners, one to represent each of the Cooperative’s nine districts, who are elected to serve for three year terms.


Stearns Electric’s articles of incorporation pdficon_small.png  .txt  and bylaws pdficon_small.png  .txt  provide the framework for governing and conducting business at the Cooperative with information on membership, board of director elections, capital credits and more.