Director Election

Stearns Electric Association’s Board of Directors are member-consumers just like you who understand and listen to the community. They represent you on the Co-op’s Board, which is responsible for overseeing the business of the Cooperative and determining its strategic direction.

Are you interested in learning more? View our Director Overview sheet for information on board responsibilities, qualifications and time commitment.

If you want to run for a seat on the Cooperative’s Board of Directors, you must meet the qualifications outlined in the Cooperative’s Bylaws and fill out an application during the annual nominations window, which opens 130 days before the Annual Meeting. The application and director information will be available on this webpage and at each office during the annual nominations window.

Stearns Electric’s service territory is divided into nine districts, each represented by a director elected by the members of that district. Each year, on a rotating basis, three districts elect directors.



Districts up for election in 2023: Districts 1, 7 and 8

Districts up for election in 2024: Districts 4, 5 and 9

Districts up for election in 2025: Districts 2, 3 and 6



Held in conjunction with the Annual Meeting on March 30, 2023, Cooperative districts 1, 7 and 8 held elections in 2023. Elected representatives will each serve a three-year term on the Board of Directors.

Visit our Annual Meeting page for election results.



Watch for an announcement regarding the opening of the nominations window later this year on our website and published in Power Connection.