Director Nominations Open in Districts 4, 5 and 9

November 27, 2023

Stearns Electric Association’s Board of Directors are member-consumers just like you who understand and listen to the community. They represent you on the Co-op’s Board, which is responsible for overseeing the business of the Cooperative and determining its strategic direction.

The cooperative business model depends on its members to provide leadership and guidance for Stearns Electric. Each year, an election takes place in three of our nine districts to elect a director to represent that district on our board. The election process ensures that every member has a voice in the operation of this organization and that any member in good standing may seek election for the Board of Directors.



Nominations are now open for the Board in districts 4, 5 and 9. Elected representatives will each serve a three-year term on the Board.

If you live in these districts and are interested in becoming a nominee, please visit our Director Election webpage to view the nominations packet and download the Application for Director.

Applications must be returned by 4 p.m. on Thursday, January 25, 2024 to the secretary.

Stearns Electric retains the services of Survey and Ballot Systems, an independent contractor, to conduct the election in conjunction with the Annual Meeting on Thursday, April 4, 2024.


District 4 – Serving Minnesota townships: Farming, Zion, Munson, Paynesville, Eden Lake, and Luxemburg in Stearns County.

District 5 – Serving Minnesota townships: Bangor, Glenwood and Grove Lake in Pope County; Raymond, Getty, Grove, North Fork, Lake George, Spring Hill, St. Martin, Crow Lake, Crow River and Lake Henry in Stearns County; and Roseville Township in Kandiyohi County.

District 9 – Serving Minnesota townships: St. Joseph, Wakefield, Rockville and Maine Prairie in Stearns County.

View our interactive map to confirm your district.


View our Director Overview sheet for information on board responsibilities, qualifications and time commitment.